The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

So, is Xenogears general, or YA?
-
05.11.01 - 19:10

After you've worked in one place long enough, you get content. Really, the actions are so ingrained that you do work on autopilot, and, after awhile, you know you can't be fired because everyone loves you. So sometimes, like today, going to work isn't so much about shelving books as it is leaning against the desensitizer and discussing Xenogears with Kevin.

He's been borrowing my copy (fact that I never beat it due to an Act Of God that erased my memory card and made me so irate that I can't even imagine going far enough to hook up with Maria at this rate nonwithstanding), in a mad rush to get it done before the release of Xenosaga.

I, for my part, am claiming that its prequel nature exempts me from ever playing Xenogears. Damn you, memory card. Damn you to non-Sony-produced memory card hell.

At any rate, he's fairly far--that one stage where you're so far in the first disc that you're convinced that something must be wrong, discs just don't last this long (unless, naturally, you're in Personaville). And he's been spoiling Xenosaga for himself, more or less. Then again, my idea of "spoiling" is seeing what the character designs are, and, to tell the truth, I was dismayed when someone told me it was a prequel in the first place. However, this all presents the dillema: he wants to discuss Xenosaga, being confused about the nature of the characters (yes, I, unfortunately, heard who they are) without spoiling it for me, and I'm trying to explain it without spoiling the rest of Xenogears for him.

It's a bit like trying to explain mittens, when one person doesn't know what cold is, and the other hasn't ever seen a pair of hands.

Break time up, kiddies. Time to go work for Playstation Game Discussions On Company Time, INC.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron