The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Commons adventure
-
03.09.02 - 08:20

This entry is actually from last night, but the server was a bit wobbly.

It seems to be a test sort of Labor Day weekend. Cue it up to being bored, not having much to say at all, and looking at other folks' journals. Any rate, here's your new one:

I am 62% Tortured Artist

Art is significant in my life, people are scum but I have the capicity to deal with it. Give it a few more years and I will either forget about art or hate the world.

Take the Tortured Artist Test at fuali.com

Hmm... wonder how I pulled that one... Maybe because I've been in the Sierra Club too long? I swear, half of my Tormented Writer-dom is really from being an activist too long. And from knowing that yes, "NO ONE GETS IT."

Further news: I'm feeling rather Orwell-esque, working at the Commons. On Mondays it's a never-ending avalanche of dishes, and by the end of the day you're sopping wet and smell of meat and old fruit cocktail; on Wednesdays it's a dehumanizing mix of wiping down buffet lines and cleaning up as we're closing. Truly, dishroom's better. At least you don't have to deal with anyone but your coworkers, and they're at least in the "us" category, not the "them" one.

Nevertheless, you can never wash off the scent of latex...

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron