The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Hygiene is for High School.
-
29.10.02 - 14:05

"Get through this night--
There are no second chances.
This time, I'd like
To ask the sea for answers..."

Well, another day, I guess. Another day of still needing to vaccum (a chore I can't do with the roommate in the room because she doesn't move, and SOMEONE needs to vaccum under her desk. Despite her insane hydrogen-peroxide fastidiousness over her face, she doesn't know how to clean a room) and needing to decide on an essay topic for a paper due on thursday. At least I managed to dust yesterday--a chore which, again, only is ever performed on my side of the room. Ah, well. I'd say I shouldn't complain, but most do have a much better roommate situation than my own. I do think knockdown brawls would be better than this--that, at least, would pose a bit of excitement.

Work again tonight. Not that I'm at all looking forward to it. Tuesdays are hell on earth. Not only do we work with Elijah, but I'm on unloading the dish machine and the bussers--the people who take the dishes out to the commons proper--are all complete idiots. I usually end up yelling at them more than a few times a night. Most of them are high school students, as well--which makes a difference here, as they're not working for food or tuition.

It was amusing--once, after work, Anne asked Elizabeth and I if a lot of high school students were working that night. When we said "yes," and asked how she knew, she said, "Well, a lot of the workers seemed a little too clean to be college students." And it's true, at that--high school students actually, you know. Put on make up and bathe.

It's getting steadily colder, here. Although I would like, for the record, to point out that it did NOT snow in Wisconsin first. So there. But I still need to buy a heavier coat.

And yes, blue--for the record, ELO does rock. However, I'll forget I said that, so I don't have to buy MORE CDs. You've heard the rant, ladies and gents. You don't need to hear it again. You can, however, send me all your money and Bowie CDs.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron