The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Book of the Month
-
25.11.02 - 21:39

At this rate, I'm just updating for the sake of it.

Coming up on Thanksgiving break here. I'm to be adopted by a friend's family, so, chances are, over those three days I won't have any updates. So I'm just bulking up on them right now to get them out of the way.

I managed to be really freakin' productive today--read all of Love for lit class even though I only had to read a third of it, got half of my Japanese done even though it's not due until Wednesday, vacuumed (and the vacuum is now FIXED, so it actually, you know, sucks up filth), dusted, cleaned the fan, did my laundry, AND BATHED. All in all, a pretty extreme venture. Blared Lovage all day (it's been a while since I listened to Music to Make Love to your Old Lady By and it proved a good revisit. When cleaning, I really like albums I can sing along to, and this is one of those fun ones to do so with) and the roommate was out for most of it, so I'm feeling pretty chipper. Even work--without Elizabeth, I was dreading it--was alright. The high school students only misbehaved occasionally, and worked harder than usual. I'm not sure why, maybe they sensed that if they started dicking around, throwing boiling-water-towels like they do sometimes, I would just get the nearest carafe, break it, and murder them.

Anyway, VK, I love your new redesign. It's so pink, yet so wonderous. We're coming up on December, and I'll be forced to change my own--I did, after all, put "November" on Nick over there, and so I'm sort of bound to the deal. We'll see who comes in for the holidays.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron