The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Housing Shebang
-
04.12.02 - 01:12

QUICK UPDATE: And it's the last bag of shrimp, too. Jesus, no... /resume scheduled...

And starving to death is go. Again, I'm without food in the room and trying to abstain from the squid shreds (which do--let's be fair--stink up the room something awful) for a bit longer, so it's down to drinking water and pretending it's a food substance. It's like with squirrels--I need to hoard food in the winter, because while I do have money, I'm not about to trek to Cub Foods in spine-cracking freezing weather.

Otherwise. Life has been hectic, but no more than usual for the end of the semester. Yesterday Victoria--my boss, and one of the ladies living in the Womyn's Center (oh, don't give ME the shit, that's the proper title. Not my fault they can't spell)--called me, telling me that they haven't found anyone to fill one of the spots in their house. I went over tonight (played phone tag all day) and talked to the "potential roommate," but I'm not sure what to say. There's a lot of obligation in living in the house, and I wasn't sure if I liked the gal or not--I'm always wrong on first impressions, it's one of my weaknesses, but I'm so wary after listening to the "I wanna be someone else" song by Pink day in day out. And I'm a bit wary for a few other reasons--besides the whole "this place can't spell" and the whole "my favorite musical artist writes songs about shooting women on the kitchen floor" shebangeries, there's also the whole "am I validly a woman" confusion going on.

Also, this whole thing makes me realize just how Zen Buddhist I freakin' am. It's not something I ever think about, being Buddhist, but sometimes you realize you're acting that way mentally--see, by applying to the Womyn's Center, I am virtually assured a room there. With the OEC (which I applied to on a whim a bit ago and only has 2-3 openings), it's a sort of mystery if I get in or not. I like throwing options to the wind--one hand, I get the OEC, the other I stay here. I can deal with the roommate at this rate. Catholic backgrounds help you deal with all sorts of shizz. And, besides, my friends live here, and it's alright. What will be will be indeed--I always do this. I didn't even visit UPS in looking for colleges, and that one was actually in-state...

Well, I'm off, I guess. More later, if the workload lessens a bit.

music: Oh god. Just make it stop.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron