The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

The Stevo Situation
-
06.12.02 - 21:31

So Neubauten was down for a bit yesterday, and we found out why today:

Apparently Some Bizarre, the old record label which didn't give EN any funds at all for their first 4 albums, is now trying to claim that the band is violating copyright laws by selling their own albums.

Now, I know not all of you--hell, most of you--okay, all of you except maybe one or two--aren't the biggest fans of German Experimental Industrial music. Still, this would piss anyone off. They're going to get stuck in huge legal battles now, and the band--despite being about for 25+ years--is not the richest.

I don't know where I'm going with this. Maybe I'm about to ask you all to just give Neubauten my christmas money or something. I don't know. It's still something terrible, to see an artist denied their own work. Maybe I'm just trying to spread the word. Maybe we should all just scream at and boycott Stevo and Some Bizarre. I've got nothing.

I think I'm mostly trying to spread the word here. Even if it's not to industrial fans, it's still out there.

Gyuh. That'd be the word of the day.

---

In other news, we've got the new flier for Rebel Without A Cause up. Note that it's exactly the same format as Dancer in the Dark--mostly because I only had five minutes to get this done and over with. I've got a nasty cold coming on, and was midway through a nap when I realized that one.

Showing Dancer... tonight, as a matter of fact. A little too sleepy, I might just nap part of it, as much as I actually would like to see it. Depends how catchy slitting wrists is tonight.

Christ, someone remind me to clean out the coffee mug soon. It's a bit disturbing, all things considered--scum pit in the bottom, scum ring on the top. Thing with it is, I don't feel oblidged to clean it as I use it every day. And I wonder how I get sick...

I got an email today letting me know I didn't get in the OEC. I'm not upset nor surprised--there were only 2 spaces and 6 people applied--probably all of which were a little above freshman status. Anyway, how could I continue to make the Furniture's life hell?

Well, I'm off to show the movie. Enjoy, and give Blixa some pennies.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron