The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Okay, so I'll probably be fiddling forever...
-
31.01.03 - 18:06

Well, I guess I'll remain content with this. I'm really still a bit fussy because, to be honest, I'd quite like the words to NOT be hitting the edge of the color. But, determined as I am to "work it out myself," I don't think it'll be remedied anytime soon.

I do, however, love the picture. Very much. It's actually quite cut up--the real Air Cake is two-tiered and on a turntable, as can be seen here. Andrew was playing it the last session I was able to see, although "off-camera," so I only heard it. Still, I love the sound of it, and am a determined and loving groupie for the Air Cake.

They've been cutting the new album (due to be done April 1st, no news yet if, upon that day, Blixa will just start laughing and say "haha! It is all a joke! Wait longer!") and are in a new recording studio, for now--the last sessions they were trying to perfect "Dead Friends," a song which I'm now quite confident I know back and forward. Second day in, the worm that was eating up servers hit neubauten.org's server, and the first webcast wasn't able to go through. However, I lurked around the chat room, and about an hour in, the server was repaired, and webby put on the cast even though all the band was really doing was milling about. It was a good time--Blixa yelling for his radio, the band discussing if the song on was a new Brian Eno remix of an original. Air Cake was there, as I've mentioned. And it was just nice to hang out in the chat room--I'm really not often on the forums, as I get so dang busy here, so it's nice to talk to the lot when I can.

Oh, almost forgot--I did get the flier for Alien done and all. And, as you can see, I did manage to resist all temptation to put John Hurt on it. Although it did turn out pretty dark...

Speaking of color, by the way, don't you love it when these things turn out on the first try?

You are red. You are impure, but noble. You are precious and true to yourself and others. When you love, you love entirely, and will do anything to make your love happy. You are sure of your identity, therefore, you cannot change others or be changed. You are a true prince, you may be forgotten, but without you, none of us could go on.

What inner color are you?

Music: Einsturzende Neubauten - Sabrina

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron