The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

such a perfect day...
-
10.04.03 - 14:59

Maybe if today could be a little more AGRESSIVELY NICE OUT. The sun is shining, the birds are chirping, it's about 50 F and the boys are out playing frisbee full-force. Unfortunately, it's calling at me to take a few dozen naps and not do any work, but these things happen.

I still haven't got the flier for Sunday's movie Gods and Monsters done, by the way--mostly because I can't find any decent-sized pics to put on the flier, but quite a bit because I keep getting distracted by Ian McKellen. And no, Miss Tsune, no amount of how you mock my love of his elderly homosexuality will stop me! Also, GET WELL, loser.

Today's also a good day for a few more reasons, though: no classes due to symposiums (one of which is, for the record, on Krautrock. No, it's not mine) so we got to lay about, friends and I went to Salvation and I bought a spiffing skirt, Smiling Man held the door open for me at commons and smiled in his oh-so-endearing way, and I got one of the last two singles on campus, despite missing the time I was supposed to sign up for a room.

That's right, I got my single. It's in Peet, sure--which is one of the shittiest dorms, and rumored to be quite loud, as well--and it is (at least according to the diagram of the floor I saw) an ABSURDLY SMALL room--but it's a home. And I don't have to worry about the sheer trauma that was having this shit of a roommate. I'm maybe going to go check it out today, see what it's like, but... it'll be a good time. It's a coed floor, as well--and one of the guys on it is a friend's crush, which is quite the riot. If it's too shitty I might move second semester to somewhere good to squat for junior year, but it IS up on the third floor (no elevators here) and I am a lazy bum, and I am willing to give it a go. So we'll see. For now? I'm really stoked.

Actually, I'm at least a little sad that I was traumatized by this roommate. Seriously, it's not as if every roommate I'll have will be a psychiatric case (in the literal sense--nothing against them, of course, being one long ago myself, but it's tough to live with at times, at least in her case) and the next could actually be a great friend. But I'm a bit too wussy to try when I've got the single alternative. And I guess that's life.

Next up worries? Finals and storage.

I need a nap now.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron