The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Bleah.
-
2001-09-23 - 7:50 p.m.

God, I'm sick.

Not mentally--that wouldn't be any different than usual, after all--but really, low-down, about to die physically ill. I've caught the Demon Hell Spawn Cold that's been trucking about the area. I've really had it for about a week. It's just now that it's got to the point where it's too awful to ignore. And ignore it I may continue to do, even so--I have an oral presentation tomorrow in lit, and I really can't afford to miss it. I think it's a steep grade. I could make it up, but I'm not quite sure if I could do so in class or not. And my ride probably would not be pleased if I had to do it early in the morning some time.

Oh well. We'll base it off of if I'm breathing tomorrow or not.

All I managed to do today was roll out of bed, look at fanart, and watch TV. Being brain-numbingly ill, all I could manage to watch was Boomerang and MTV2, both of which are about the mental equivalent of drinking sewage. There is a certain je ne sais quoi about flipping from a Beastie Boys video to watch Bird Man. I wish MTV2 would stop teasing me, though--they've been showing previews for the video for Garbage's new song, "Androgyny." And it's r0xx0rz. Or something.

Not that there is anything wrong with the Centurions...

I might write a little tonight. Generally I don't believe in writing while having a cold, though.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron