The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

I'm not dead yet...
-
07.01.02 - 18:43

Wow. I have not updated for almost two months.

It seems as if I should have everything to say (and, indeed, I've done a bit--college applications, giant papers, a computer virus, a week trip to California which included Mr. Toad's Wild Ride) but it's quite difficult to put it all down. I'd like to, yes, but it seems as if I'm just going to have to reassure my reading public (if it existed at all it's probably long since disappeared at this rate) that yes, I am alive. Barely, with this cold. But alive.

In further news, Justice League is absoludicrous! I've seen it twice, and it's been the same episode both times--some eerie ordeal with giant heads and the new black Green Lantern getting arrested. And then there's a tiny round fat green lantern! It's the strangest. What makes even less sense is that they brought back Hawkman. Or, at least, a form thereof, Hawkgirl. Why would you bring him back? Let's think of his super power. Oh, that's right. FLYING. Well, gee. Most of the League of Justice from the real series (back with all the super heroes AND the Council of Doom) could fly and do something else, like see through walls. Honestly, flying is sort of a granted, like capes or wearing your panties on the outside of your outfit. They might have done just as well to bring back Aquaman. Because, you know, he could swim and talk to fish.

Yea, I've been watching TV. It's what you do when you're sick. Have to make the suffering as bad as possible, after all.

Well, hopefully I'll update more often in the future. I hope you all had a good holiday season, and that the new year will be just dandy.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron