The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Endless hilarity.
-
07.09.02 - 22:22

Second entry in an hour, so go back, because you KNOW YOU MISSED ONE, but this was URGENT.

Now, I don't want to seem like an ass or anything. So if you're offended by the folks at Engrish.com, don't read this. But seriously. You can NOT deny me that there's much in the world more hilarious than THIS.

That's right. Velvet Goldmine slash fanfiction... IN AWKWARD ENGRISH. I'm pissing myself over some of the lines, and the others just make me fall over convulsing. I mean, the first line does happen to be, "The room decorated gorgeously as if the party started welcomed Arthur who had returned to NY after the business trip for one week and, as soon as he entered 1 step into the house, he was surprised by the change of too much."

And it DOESN'T get any less amusing. The sex scenes, with erotic lines such as "Flipping with the tip of the tongue dericately induced Arthur's sensual instantly," are something to be savored, especially with the author's fondness of the 'word' "dindle."

But the best part? Oh, you'll know the best part when you get there, but I'll just point it out to you anyway. Remember my whole rant about the sudden use of the claddagh in slash fanfiction? Well, it's not limited to America. I mean, what is THIS:

"However, I have claddagh ring that I had given a ring by you in Dublin..".

claddagh ring is the traditional ring of Ireland, and The heart which a crown was put on is supported in both hands. It was really lovely design which was loved by people. There are all sorts of price, and Arthur was given a present it which was sold in the open air in Dublin by Curt. The heart of the ring means friendship or love, and It is famous also as wedding ring.

I must say, I do enjoy this simplified explination.

Well, kids. Enjoy. I HAVE to find a way to explain this to Elizabeth.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron