The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

voting and etc
-
13.09.02 - 10:50

Well, at least I have a reason to live once more! Crazy copyright issue that it was. Let's just hope they did a good job painting over Manx with trees.

No, nothing much else to say. I just like filling my journal with random, meaningless entries.

Japanese is in a few--another vocab test. I think I'll do alright. It's mostly pointing words. You know, like "sore" and "kore" and whatnot. And most the tests seem to be multiple guess, anyhow, so it's all good.

I'm thinking today may also just be hygene day. Three days without a shower may make red's roommate murderous. Generally, when it's not so hot, it's easy to get by without bathing--you're no longer waking up in a thick coating of sweat, after all. I also should dust sometime soon, or at least pretend to.

I've got a package to pick up today--it says it's from Delaware, which leaves me bewildered as to what its nature is. I mean, I already got all of my used books I ordered online in. Maybe Amazon ships from Delaware now. I just keep thinking it should operate soley out of Seattle. Because Washingtonians are egomaniacs. And rightfully so we are. Shit, man. Minimum wage here is 5.15 an hour. Washington is 6.25--and the rate of living is not all that different. Gas is a little cheaper here, I've noticed, but that may just be because I'm in a smaller town. Also, we've got the kickass ballot system. People were trying to get me to vote in the primaries here (apparently I still could, even after voting in Washington's) earlier, but I knew if I did I'd have to vote in Wisconsin's generals. And there's two problems with that:

a) I'm well-informed on Washington's issues. Not Cheeseland's.

b) Here, you have to declare your politcal affiliation to vote.

I might just be a hippy liberal commie, but isn't that a bit ass-backwards? What if you actually look at what issues each politician represents, and not just the little letter by their name? I'd forgotten that Washington is one of the few states that actually realizes that people can vote either way. Sure, there's problems with blanket ballots, but there are problems with anything.

Well, got to cut the ol' rant short. I have to get to class.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron