The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Why is Corporate America always on top?
-
15.09.02 - 10:24

Dude, I told you to get on a bus and come to Wisconsin. But do you listen? Alas, no. Oh, and on your last note there, is Queen of the Damned out? Lord knows, I'm too poor to buy it ever, but damn--wouldn't I like to see that fine body once more. Marius, rrrrrowwwr.

Anyway, everyone has to see this. It's actually pretty sensible, but the last two points struck me as hilarious. Poor Greenpeace, having to deal with submissive perverts like me. Any rate, here are the two in question:

8. Ok, I�m not sure what you would use them for, never done so myself, ahem, but if you wanted some paddles for something other than rowing, please, for god�s sake, make sure they are made from sustainably harvested timber. Look for timber, paddles, whatever, certified by the only internationally recognised ecological forest certification organisation, the Forest Stewardship Council, or FSC.

It's actually a very good point, I just thought the whole "if you wanted some paddles for something other than rowing" deal was wonderful. However, point nine was even better...

9. Role playing games can be fun as long as both partners are consenting and comfortable with the boundaries. So if you and your partner want to dress up and play "George Bush and Corporate America at the Earth Summit" or other S&M style games, agree on what's permissible and what's not up front. And remember that games - like fantasies - are not real life.

Now, this point is actually very sweet of them to put in. After all, how much does safe and sane sex come in under environmentalism? However, the idea of playing "George Bush and Corporate America at the Earth Summit" gets me laughing every time.

Well, kids, that's all I've got for now. It's too frackin' early.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron