The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Goldtime 1 month!
-
05.10.02 - 01:42

Little all to do on campus tonight. Anne and I walked about quite a bit, but there wasn't anyone about. I'm sure there was some wild party with plenty of vinyl that we were just not privvy to.

In other--happier--news, I managed to get Kazaa up and working on my computer, so now I can actually have mp3s up the wazoo. Been downloading a lot of Lou Reed, Velvet Underground, and Marc Bolan songs. Trust me to "revert" to the seventies. I also managed to find a few Radiohead music videos--a good thing when you'd sooner put cigarettes out on your corneas than to watch MTV. First time I've actually seen the video for "No Surprises." If you've got to say something about Thom Yorke, it's this--he has some amazing willpower to do a video like that. It's such an appropriate video for the song, but damn--to almost drown yourself for music. Guess it's not the first time, though. . .

Yesterday was the one-month Goldtime anniversary. Goldtime being the systematic watching of Velvet Goldmine (or select scenes there of) nightly. I bought cupcakes--we watched the whole movie tonight and had a good time. That was around eight, though, before we realized that it was a completely boring night outside of our little glam rock & gay sex world. Before that, we went to Salvation Army. Elizabeth put on this hideous eighties sequin-and-giant bow nightmare dress for Anne and I, and we fell on the thrift store couches giggling. I found a shirt for a military domestic violence programme with two teddy bears on it, with a caption reading "Make Hugs, Not Slugs." Totally would have bought it if it weren't a thousand times my size. It was a freaking dress on me. And no, t-shirt "dresses" are not a good idea. If I had a quarter for every time someone suggested that, I'd not only be able to pay for laundry for the next 2 years, but I could pay off my tuition.

Super-happy belated birthday to LK. You might get presents. Someday. ^^;

Midterms next week. Wee.

I think I might have been too sleepy for this entry.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron