The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

minimum wage... HIYA!
-
02.10.02 - 10:42

Got up too early and got the coffee prepped too fast, so now I've nothing to do for about eight minutes before Japanese. I really hope I'll actually do okay on this test--I freakin' bombed the last one, not knowing that it existed. Oh well, at least half of these ones are katakana words, and easy enough to figure out. "Bideo" isn't my idea of a hard time, yo.

I redownloaded Winamp last night and organized all my MP3s so I don't get fussy at the sudden genre changes anymore. Wondering why the "seventies and glam" section suddenly deleted itself, but otherwise it's working a lot better for me. I mean, you can listen to Cave, Waits, and Cohen all together (although I did give Cave his own playlist and Waits and Cohen share one, just because of the sheer amount of Cave mp3s I have) but it gets a little odd when your MP3 player insists on playing Paleozoic Within the Body in the midst of it all. Not that I've got issues with Seazer. He just doesn't go in that sort of setup.

Everyone needs to buy me presents. I just found out that Washington (my homestate's) min. wage is up to 7.01. And I'm stuck here. WITH 5.10 AS THE MIN WAGE. Why is Wisconsin so bass ackwards?! Arrr. I think out of state students should be paid the difference in their wages. Okay, so I'm just being a big baby. It's fine. But that is one less CD I can get... Heh.

Random test I took for the day, out of boredom:


You are a muse.

What legend are you?. Take the Legendary Being Quiz by Paradox

Well, I'm off to class. I'm not really as fussy as I sound. I'm just rambling.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron