The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

happy!!
-
09.10.02 - 15:51

I'm excited now--no longer the stress of earlier this week when I was unsure of the travel plans to see Pansy Division and an unfinished essay, but rather excitement to be seeing P.D. and looking forward to going home.

Yes, I still have my Japanese midterm tomorrow, but I think I can manage it without dying. And, really, as long as my travel plans are somewhat solidified, I'm in a good mood. The girl who's driving us down there sounds pretty cool, too--she not only knows who Nick Cave is (a common enough thing once you get to college, but I still have the mentality that everyone's a moron after high school) but she expressed intrigue and happiness when I mentioned VNV Nation. "You're the first person here I've heard mention them!" she said. Sounds as if she's more into music than I (I keep on getting distracted by the seventies and shiny objects) but it's all good.

Furthermore--in a final act of good-day-ness--my morning class tomorrow is canceled. SLEEP! That's right, sweet, sweet slumber.

My life always seems to be so happy lately. I mean, even when I'm stressing out, I'm stressing out about seeing Pansy Division. My only worry now is what to wear if Peter takes me clubbing--I've not my vinyl right now.

I can't really express how happy I am to be seeing Pansy Division. I still have a letter from Jon Ginoli from when I wrote him when I was thirteen--and he wrote back. And, naturally, it'll put a balance between my "bands seen" scale. One end: Poststardom Depression, heard only in WA. Other end: Radiohead. All up in the world's panties. Not much in the middle there, although Loudermilk seems to be getting big now... And Philip Glass isn't listened to by EVERYONE and I saw "In the Penal Colony." But still... WEE! Pansy Division! I bounce everywhere! I love my world right now.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron