The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

home for the holidays. Or, you know. Columbus Day.
-
14.10.02 - 20:03

Home again. It's a bit funny--Wisconsin was warmer than here. I'm also relieved that no, my home town has not become any more interesting in my absence. I still struggle to find something to do, or even a reason to crawl away from the infomercials.

I also find it annoying to be back on dial-up. But who wouldn't? One taste of honey is always enough. My mother also set the computer to "absurdly big" screen size. I could read this entry from outside.

Seeing everyone again was wonderful. VK's hair was just as lovely and pixieish as I'd imagined. I was laughing in sheer glee as I got off the plane--looking in the airport's windows as I walked over the cold runway into the building, I could see an entire crowd there for me. There were only two people in the airport waiting for people who were not me, and, as I turned the corner, I was grinning like a moron as Blue and VK squiggled to see me.

The parents are as I left them, although I'm sure more lonely. I'm the baby (if you can't tell from my supreme ego) and it's a bit of empty nest in this house. I'm a real momma's girl and was overjoyed to see her. I'm also happy to hear opera (c/o dad) and not Nelly as I work on a computer.

It's funny, but I hadn't realized my caffeine addiction until I came home, where the coffee maker isn't right by the computer and the door and therefore unavoidable. Extreme headaches this morning, as I chose to lay in bed and read old mail while watching The Price is Right rather than get up. It's actually a bit absurd. I seem to be making up for lost TV time here. Kind of sick, really.

VK, don't worry about it. You could do worse than only having one redeemable parent. I know she's your mom, and that you'll always feel something for her, but things will look up. Just dedicate yourself to all the hot college boys. And sweet, sweet booze. And always remember, my home is open to you, even if I am not there--my parents do consider you their own, you know that. You can even sleep in my bed and play with all my shizz. But no messin' up my alphabetized books, yo. That'd be hell to pay, mofo.

Happier news, yes blue, I had a lovely time. And I'm glad your school IS playing RHPS. And that you have a booooyyyyyyffrrriiieeeend.

COOTIES!

Ahem. Let's bring the maturity back up, folks.

The concert. I suppose you want me to write about that, eh? Well, tough. Although I took over fifty pictures of Pansy Division, I also am to lazy to type up a point by point analysis on how that was the best mothafuggin' concert ever.

So take that.

I'll update often as possible. But this is dialup....

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron