The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

I'm all crampy...
-
22.10.02 - 13:20

Today was a non-working coffee filter day. One in every three or so days are--that's what happens when you think you can buy coffee filters for fifty cents for a pack of 150 and get away with it. What're you going to do but try and filter the grounds out by sucking down the coffee through your teeth?

It's essay day, as well. I ought to be hurrying. It's due in an hour and a half, and all. But who wants to do much more than blare Einsturzende Neubauten? Not me, that's for sure.

I feel as if I've finally caught up on my sleep. However, my cramps have started up with a vengance, so I'm not completely in the clear with agony yet. Also seems to be a sinus infection running about. Cross your fingers and all.

Well, at least the essay seems to be going smoothly. I have almost filled the quota of pages and all. It's a piece of shit, as usual--but let's remember that it is for the class that I got 80% on a five-minute paper.

Damn, why is Was Ist Ist such a fucking awesome song? I could listen to this for years.

I really rather wonder why I didn't get into Neubauten sooner. I guess it just didn't occur to me to get into German industrial. But it should have. Ah well, here I go--hundred more dollars thrown into the music industry. Dang, and I'm still catching up on Nick Cave, Tom Waits, Leonard Cohen, and Lou Reed. Why must I get into the older groups? Couldn't I like something like, I don't know, The Hives, and only have to buy one or two albums? Even with Placebo I'd only have three to buy. And with newer bands I can have some hope of someone OWNING THE ALBUMS ALREADY. Jesus, I'm getting burns of the first two Placebo albums so I'm saving THAT money, but who owns Neubauten? Who's HEARD of Blixa Bargeld here? Oh, that's right. Nick Cave Shirt Man, and that's it. (Of course, I've not talked to him--I'm just assuming that if he owns the shirts he can name the band members.)

Mein!

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron