The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

The perfect kiss is the kiss of death...
-
30.01.03 - 10:17

I just realized I sort of forgot to do the flier for Alien, Sunday night's movie, and I need it out. Crap, I'm the laziest--but it's so damn hard to get back into the swing of things. I've actually lost the job, so film series is run by volunteerism on the part of its 6 members. I like how 3 of those are total morons, one of which was damn lucky I went to All About Eve, because she couldn't even figure out how to take a tape out of a deck and adjust the magnetic tape. The instant the movie stopped, she tried calling one of the co-chairs. I mean, what are you even doing? At least try hitting the VCR first.

Not much going on hereabouts otherwise. Sort of disappointed/hedging about the protest in New York on the 15th--I already have a prior commitment with this confrence in Ohio, which would be hellah fun (hey, Ru Paul will be there. RU PAUL) and all. At the same time, the anti-war demonstrations are really important to me... ah well. We'll see. I'll probably go to the confrence. I think I have to pay 30 dollars if I cop out, anyway.

I've had a hell of a lot of homework lately, almost all reading. I have to get 86 pages of Zen Action/Zen Person and all of Plato's Phaedo done by tomorrow. Which is pretty par for the course. Comp Religious Ethics enjoys assigning entire books. And heck, I forgot to read all of the Odyssey last night... Well, it's a class of 30-odd, what're the chances I'll be picked on? *knock on wood*

I'm also getting really excited for Nick's new album. I can actually listen to it online at his official site (well, de-emphasis on "his," unlike his guitarist, Nick loathes the internet) but that's somehow less thrilling than waiting for the pre-order to come through. I ordered The Road to God Knows Where along with, a video of the Tender Prey tour. It's supposed to focus little on the shows and greatly on things like living in cheap hotel rooms, so I'm looking forward to it. 'Course, I'd look forward to the shows, too... heh. I'd like to buy the EN videos, too, and Dandy someday, but these are things we very slowly get around to. The music itself, after all, comes first--and I don't even have a copy of The Good Son.

Well, I best at least look for pictures for the flier. And, you know, resist just putting a giant photo of John Hurt on it.

Dang, why didn't he get an action figure out of Alien? Jerk.

Music: New Order -- The Perfect Kiss

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron