The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Nocturama!
-
14.02.03 - 09:24

Sorry for the late update on the situation (I spent all night sleeping last night, save for a valued call to my Tsu) but yesterday was hella good only for one reason and one reason alone.

That'd be Nocturama, baby! It's kinda early in the morning (I keep odd hours when sick) so I won't do a play-by-play; however, I can tell you it's in the tradition of the The Boatman's Call and No More Shall We Part, mostly love songs, many quieter. There have been complaints about this new tradition--that it's not "Nick Cave" enough, that it's too (in fact, only) Nick Cave and that "the Bad Seeds" have just been tacked on for tradition and didn't really do anything... But I don't really but it. Yea, it's different, slower. But he's a guy with three kids now, after all, married (somewhat happily this time) and at least somewhat settled. There's going to be some changes, after all, with what one is doing in their life... 'Course, that's not bound to be a full explination. And fans probably shouldn't be making them in the first place. But it's still good stuff--just for a different mood... Blah blah blah, it's early. My favorite tracks (upon first listen) were "Bring it On," "Still in Love," "Dead Man in my Bed," and "There is a Town." So suck it.

Obviously not in Ohio right now. C/O the flu, I'm not able to go to the conference, or to the protest in NY, which bites. I wish I were. I feel rather useless lying about. At least I can take my chapter test for Japanese today, instead.

I'm off now, maybe to take a showah. Not going to Comp Religious Ethics. I already called in. Bizznitch.

Finally, it's just been a test-related few days. I just can't help it, folks keep finding good ones:

You are SALAMI. The phallic meat.
What Lunch Meat Are You?

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron