The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Bad Seeds without Blixa
-
03.03.03 - 20:22

I'd be lying to say I didn't start crying a little at this. He was, after all, along with Nick & Mick, one of the only original Seeds. But he does have a busy life and I can see how it was coming to be, especially as the band--changing musically--has been using him less since The Boatman's Call. Here's your sad news for today, kids. And your knowledge you'll never see him and Nick doing Wild Roses or Weeping Song in concert, baring those special guest appearances.

---

www.nick-cave.net

"good_son_mailinglist hat folgendes geschrieben::

Posted on behalf of Mute and Nickcaveandthebadseeds.com

BLIXA BARGELD ANNOUNCES

HIS DEPARTURE FROM THE BAD SEEDS

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds' guitarist Blixa Bargeld is to leave

the band.

As a member of the very first line up of The Bad Seeds, Bargeld

has played alongside and recorded with Cave for almost 20

years.

Bargeld says, "This has been a very difficult decision for me and

I have spent a great deal of time thinking about it. My leaving has

nothing to do with artistic or personal differences with the band, I

just feel it is time to concentrate on other creative areas in my

life".

Bargeld's departure will enable him to devote more time to his

varied and expanding list of projects and interests outside of The

Bad Seeds including fronting Einst�rzende Neubauten and his

work in film and theatre.

Nick Cave says, "We have parted as friends and we will miss

him dearly".

Mick Harvey, also a founding member of the band, adds "Blixa is

irreplaceable, sadly we'll have to learn to get along without him".

The Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds shows currently scheduled

for early summer will proceed as planned, but without Bargeld."

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron