The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Ararat!
-
10.03.03 - 09:35

I need to hire someone to itch my head. RIGHT NOW.

Sorry about the lack of updates--on spring break last week, and dialup prevents me from posting anything but messages about Blixa leaving the Bad Seeds (which I've been doing quite well about--not as if there isn't EN and HIS INSANE SOLO PROJECTS to watch after, heh!) and all.

I got back to college yesterday, after a day of intense flying. I think I managed to score another cold in the plane, too. Gyah.

I had good luck in CDs-ville Saturday, so I can't complain about the world too much. VK, Kat and I all went out to eat plates of pancakes at IHOP (however, curse their souls, they no longer had the all-you-can-eat pancakes. Must have been too many of our likes about. Hmmph) and after went to Best Buy to look for cheapass CDs. I picked up an 11 dollar copy of Tom Waits' Swordfishtrombones, which was expected (I was just thinking of getting any cheap Waits CD, there's a lot I still don't have) and all. But then we looked in the Nick Cave section. I was expecting 3 copies of Nocturama and maybe one of No More Shall We Part, but we looked in and... there was a copy of a Birthday Party CD! Hellyah. Haven't listened to either CD yet, though, whoops--flights and now classes--but I will this afternoon.

Picture of the day? Yes. I did do it. And they itch like hell.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron