The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Finals... wee.
-
28.04.03 - 00:52

Eh, just a quick note, as I'm up late enough as-is (not, however, studying as I should be for finals, but rather watching tonight's showing of Crumb quickly followed by watching the Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure DVD my friend bought while under her Keanu Reeves addiction)

I just want everyone to know that I find an amused sort of enjoyment in the fact that the first time I've seen a character design for anything out of Xenosaga was on the back of the t-shirt of the tubby generic otaku working the waffle iron this morning. Some chick with blue hair, a bra combo... how generic of a thing for said otaku to enjoy! Ho-hum. I really don't care much for that sort--you know, the stereotypical geek. They give all the nonstereotypical ones so much trouble. It's hard for someone to say, "No, seriously, there's intelligent Japanese animation" when you've got Greasy McEnjoyBigTitHentai over there, fixing himself another waffle.

Then again, maybe I shouldn't be making value judgements. I'm just sort of a bitch like that somedays, haha!

Finals week is now upon me, it being Monday and all now. And, come this time next week, I'll be midway home--taking it by train, perhaps it'll be good for the muse, long in hiding. I think I've either spooked her, or she was never there--whatever; I guess we're doing law together, and it's up to her if she wants to play Andrew Vachss with me.

Lovely pic, by the way, tsu.

I'm off.

Music: Dirty Three - "Warren's Lament"

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron