The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

more rambling about media. Opiate of the masses, indeed!
-
08.05.03 - 20:54

No, no, you know I'll never type up a proper report on the whole train shebang.

Went to see X-Men 2 last night... could I love that wonderful GERMAN-NESS of Nightcrawler any more? No, no. Also, I noticed that Stryker's son was quite familiar, so I looked him up on imdb, only to find I reckognized him from Seven, as the guy who is punished for Sloth. It's like... nice job, making a noticable career in being emaciated and not talking. And for all y'all who were once Highlander fans (which would, of course, just be me...) was Stryker Soldier Lyman (the head of the soldiers who even got *gasp* a few lines of dialogue) not the most welcome sight, ever? Oh, my darling Peter Wingfield. Unknown to everyone outside of a few fangirls who will love your Welsh booty as Methos forever. No pun intended. At any rate, I'm quite happy I got to see his fine-ass face close-up on the big screen a number of times--in camo paint and out.

I wonder, however, if we'll get any cheesy Highlander/X-Men crossovers out of that little casting. I'm sure more than a few old Highlander devotees enjoyed the film, and you can never underestimate the power of idiot fans to decide "Oh, that's METHOS! He's like, totally sneaking in to the base! Tee hee!" SHUT UP. Even if you were drunk enough to contemplate fusing Panzer-Davis with Marvel, to keep him in cannon, you'd have to keep Methos far away from any such hubbub of "mutants." No telling how they could draw attention to you, or accidently have a laser slip and knock your head off. However, now that I was dumb enough to freakin' mention it, there's now eight Methos/Cyclops/Magneto fics out there. And there's nothing we can do about it. Jesus.

Big fun today. Picked up Trainspotting and the Disney Robin Hood on DVD because they were all nice and on sale--been planning on getting Trainspotting for some time, and Robin Hood... Well, it was cool, so be quiet! Anyway, Disney crapass movies are good stress relievers in college, we've found--so it'll come in handy later.

Well, I simply must go back to watching Sean Connery and Kat's prom dress construction. Although, that makes it sound a lot as if Sean Connery is actually helping Kat sew... THE DAY IS HIS.

Music : Listening to & watching the Highlander movie. SHUT UP, RAMIREZ!

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron