The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Time takes a cigarette...
-
13.05.03 - 13:19

Maybe eating some food eventually today would be cool. But, considering that I just woke up, maybe it ain't such high priority.

Not much going on about here--big surprise, there. I went on the Great Summer Job Hunt Part I yesterday, and picked up at least 7 aps despite the fact only 3 of the places were actually hiring. Goddamn you, "we'll keep the applications on file" hooliganary. I'm really hoping to get back in the library, but they aren't anticipating any openings 'til June. And I need money now, considering Beloit is like, the most expensive college in the world. Well, not quite--but I can guarantee it's damn spendy. I've just got a lot of loans out, no worries on needing to get any money in now (something you, too, can have if you declare your independance from the non-bill-payin' scum!) but, it'd be nice to only have to work one year in a cannery before law school starts. Then there'll be a whole new bucket of bills to pay...

So, rather than start saving my money right off the bat, I decided to do the Proper American Thing and again buy some CDs because they had a sweet coupon I simply haaad to use. Hey, I'll knock it off soon, but I'm still buying stuff on the March paycheck, and I figure I can give myself that much of a break (as I've still got a large one for April, wee!) and all. Anyway, I got David Bowie's immortal Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars--about time, too. I've been intending to buy it for quite a while, and now I'm wondering how I ever lived without it. Bowie's a god, even when he's on five kilos of "the good stuff" and anorexic. And Ziggy pretty much made the rest of music after it--you can't really toss a stone in the music business too far without clobbering someone who owes their whole career to Ziggy's birth and death at Bowie's hands, from Madonna to Marilyn Manson and everything in between. It's also the 30th anniversary edition, so it's a double-disc with extras sorta thing. And I got it for hella cheap. HOOAH! The other CD? Well, I bought straight from a band that owes everything to Bowie, and their lead singer probably like, mows his lawn with Moby and Trent Reznor--I got Placebo's new album, Sleeping With Ghosts, despite the fact I've "had" it since... what, February? Any rate, I felt bad having like, all Placebo burns, and wanted one real CD. Generally I don't care too much on burns, but sometimes I'll start to feel a titch bad about it.

Oh, and re: names, I'd be careful on using "Jack Fairy." Todd Haynes is a big sweetie, but you never know what folks get protective over... And will Blix be an exciting breakneck motorcycle-riding face-punching chief weapons inspector for the UN? I HOPE SO!

Allow me to run off, before artists begin hitting my FACE.

Music: David Bowie - Rock 'N Roll Suicide

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron