The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Another year of unwashed laundry and ill-planned meals
-
28.08.03 - 15:06

Hey hey hey, who's back in college? And, you know, on a connection which one has been so spoiled by before...

I have the usual 10+ pages of notes from the train trip which won't ever be typed up, I have stories about moving in twice that go on too long for me to think about, I have tales of breaking alarm clocks, first days of stats, pirate flags that won't stay on your wall, odd mildew stains, the scent of cheap beer, pot, and cigarettes, and all manners else.

Of course, none of them will be typed up. Just know this: I was only in the scum dorm room two days before I got the call to move into one of the cleanest, spiffiest, and well-designed dorms on campus. Let's put it this way: the previous room had a bulletin board which was tiny, covered with poster putty, and took a hammer to get thumbtacks into. This new room has a whole wall which is a soothing blue bulletin board, which accepts all thumbtacks kindly.

I am also now blessed with insane amounts of wall space, and need more posters. Then again, maybe I just like finding excuses to spend money on something other than $386 worth of textbooks. Grrowr.

Cheerio--I suppose one should expect me about more often.

Oh, and VK? Obviously, the cable came early. Thanks to you and the kaiser.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron