The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

so it goes
-
26.09.03 - 19:35

As per usual, I had been wanting to update earlier, but it was always "come back again" time. Hohum. Such things do happen, and I understand the server being flooded. Narcissism is necessary--and usually at set times on weeknights, from 4-8 central time.

Odd encounter today... I was talking to an acquaintance at dinner tonight, and one of her friends came up to talk to her also. This friend, whom I had never met before, joined our conversation, and, rather suddenly, jolted in with, "Man, you have the nicest teeth."

Okay. So. I instantly cover my mouth with my hand (natural reaction, of course) and say, "Ummm... What?" with the usual grace and eloquence afforded me. Rather than laughing or anything I'd expect, she persisted. "No, seriously. I love your teeth. They're so small, I wish mine were like yours."

This encounter would hardly be notable if not for the fact that my teeth are one of my biggest body-issue sites. No, they're not Willem-Dafoe-in-Wild At Heart small, that's not the issue. All things considered, they're the right size for my tiny body. No, the problem is, as I told her, that they're yellow. Exceptionally so--years of coffee drinking has stained them, and, before, asthmatic medications did, too. So they match grandpa's nic-fitting hands, I guess I'd say. And, you know how it goes, teeth whiteners seem so devious, so expensive, so "ripping-off-the-enamel." So I've never been quite fond of them. Yet I get this girl telling me she loves them. Okay.

I just guess I'm not destined to hate myself, physically.

Now all I need is someone loving the Thom Yorke eye I get in, uh, EVERY PHOTOGRAPH, and someone sexually attracted to a female with the face and mannerisms of a male, and I'm set.

Of now, showing Bamboozled.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron