The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

more news articles. wee
-
29.11.03 - 20:56

While he's got a point, there's just a few too many jokes about the sheer amount of him we usually see...

Although the MPAA has in the past granted R ratings to several films showing brief scenes of non-sexual male frontal nudity, Sony Classics has elected to remove a scene from the U.S. release of its forthcoming Young Adam in which star Ewan McGregor is seen nude. The decision has angered McGregor, who previously appeared naked in Trainspotting and The Velvet Goldmine, and who told Premiere magazine, "If you want to see my penis [in Young Adam], you'll have to fly to Britain." McGregor suggested that the censorship underscores the hypocrisy of the U.S. film ratings system. "It does amuse me, the horrific violence that comes out of American cinema. But someone's c**k is too much. If I'd blown away 5,000 people with a semiautomatic machine gun, that would be fine. But I showed my penis."

Oh, and please note that IMDB appears to think Velvet Goldmine has a "The" in the title. Dang dodgy sites to play Six Degrees at...

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron