The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

I've lost my faith in womanhood
-
02.12.03 - 18:20

I realized that I haven't self-masturbatingly (new word today) put up a online quiz result in too long. Rather than remaining a decent human being and letting you go without seeing such things, however, I went out and found one. Because it's better than going and typing what happened in Miami.


Which Survivor of the Impending Nuclear Apocalypse Are You?
A Rum and Monkey joint.

Anyway. Post-Thanksgiving life is pretty par for the course--Thanksgiving I stuck around campus, went to a movie (Master and Commander--if you have a free movie ticket like I did, it's a fine movie to go to if you need to get out the rain and dodge the authorities for two hours. If you have to pay, take your chances that the cops may have one of them new vans with the TV in the back, instead) and ordered pizza and worked. Rather than working on an essay Friday night, I watched Batman Returns, also known as "the Tim Burton movie I always forgot he directed" and upon rewatching it (I hadn't seen it since it was first released) I wondered how I could ever forget. Or why Tim never took Pee Wee Herman off speed dial. Or how I could forget Christopher Walken was in it, and how, dear god, how, he could be so eerily attractive. He can ask me for more cowbell any day.

Other news? Not so much, seeing how I'm bound and determined not to write up my experiences with steelworkers and the Miami PD. Go fig.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron