The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

I'm Your Man
-
09.02.04 - 12:38

There's really nothing more satisfying than going ahead and writing an essay you told yourself you weren't going to write at all in under an hour. I usually do wind up pulling this last minute "I'll write it anyway" crap, but this is probably the first time I just slapped together three pages in 45 minutes, knowing that both the article I chose to respond to and my own prose were, to put it simply, utter and complete shit.

Still, I suppose it's better than the zero points I would have earned by doing nothing...

Oh, and she called again last night when I was watching the Grammys (speaking of, for those who saw it--T's direct quote on Outkast's performance was "Hey, wait, is one marginalized group allowed to perform a racist caricature of another?!" You know what she was talking about if you witnessed it. Surreal.) and left a long message about how she found more funding, and at the end she rambled "So, yea. God, I'm sorry I keep bugging you. I just, you know, am excited and I want to share it with someone and you're so easy to talk to, you know? Okay. God. Sorry. Bye!"

Yea. That's right. I know I'm that good.

Sorry, I'll get off my gloatboat soon enough.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron