The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Wee!
-
26.02.04 - 15:32

Okay, so I've probably got an illogical amount of glee today. But, after a night working on a presentation on Freud and Jung, a confused sleep pattern (sleeping from midnight to three, getting up, working, sleeping from four to eight, getting up, working until class) and a blissfully successful presentation (after which we were congratulated for being the only folks in the class with enough nuts to yet sign up to do theirs) I feel like the world is just... well, working.

I think I knew instinctively that I needed something like yesterday--shucking classes to go to Madison, only to come back and panic through several pounds of homework--something that would shake up the normal order of drudging through classes and work. Maybe it wasn't prudent to spend twenty-five dollars on what amounts to be food, soap, several postcards and bootlaces, but damn, it felt good.

Researching Jung always feels good, too. Something about silly religion-psychology is remotely appealing to me. But perhaps it is, indeed, the siren call of Atlus which makes me feel so... Showering yesterday, I was ruing the fact that I wasn't the one to come up with an excellent cosmology based on psychological principles. I decided that I could do one on Freud's principles, and about midway through thinking of a plot, I realized it was essentially the plot of Xenogears. Which was odd.

See, I've forgotten all about that game. Really, it seems, in retrospect, one of the more inferior games I've played--annoying, and only cerebral enough to breed people who believe they are engaging in High Art. It kind of blows my mind that it was so popular, whereas Persona was pretty much ignored. But I guess that's name recognition and incest for you.

I got Cry of the Penguins and Naqoyqatsi in the mail earlier this week, but due to the crunch of studies, I've not yet had the opportunity to watch either. Alas! And John Hurt and penguins seems so... sexy...

Well, okay. Off to work some more. Yea, it's drudgery again. I know that logically. But I'm still bouncing away.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron