The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

drinky stinky
-
09.04.05 - 21:35

Just some randomness that's been happening lately:

-The SO and I have been looking for a place, and it's hard work. We didn't get the first place we applied to (someone else was in line prior to us) and it really brought me down. I didn't feel like I'd ever get out of this hellhole. But the SO pushed me on, and we applied for a way more nice place, a two-bedroom with a lot of light and a (albeit small) bathtub. If we get it, the other room will be an art/computer room, so he can draw and I can type away all night. And it can triple as a guest room!

-I made cold-process soap for the first time this morning. One of my co-workers asked if the rest of us could get up early to learn how, and two of us did. It was pretty easy, actually... But some of our scents made the lye/fat mix seize up too fast, and I just had to try and jam this cottage cheese substance into the molds. I hope it works out, with a minimum of excess lye to kill the user!

-The guy who was living in the kitchen finally either got kicked out, or moved out. I'm pleased to be able to leave my room without seeing a batshit insane guy out there--with some of his clothes kept in the oven--washing the same three dishes for the fiftieth time.

-Finally, Deschutes Brewery's Quail Springs I.P.A. is awesome. It's mellow, but has a nice sharp little tingle in the middle of a sip that makes it interesting. Wee!

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron