The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

rikki tikki tavi!
-
15.05.05 - 01:01

It seems like all I want to talk about lately is used movies, but I got a shockingly wonderful selection last night at the great Scarecrow Videos and I need to share!

First of all, the SO bought a DVD collection of Battle of the Planets--his personal childhood flashback--and a DVD of Breakin'. For those who have not seen Breakin'... please. Please do. There's a young Ice T, if that helps. Also, an obscene amount of both popping and locking is to be had. It's produced by the same team that did The Apple, and in many ways it seems like The Apple for the mid-eighties.

I managed to get a handful of my own childhood, too--I found a copy of Rainbow Brite and the Star Stealer. I actually remember being vaguely scared of the robotic horse in that movie as a kid--I remember thinking to myself that the robot horses most certainly had it in for real, flesh-and-blood horses. But we'll see if my memories of an evil-looking steel pony are correct! At any rate, it was only a buck.

My best two finds were Chuck Jones cartoons! Both at 4 bucks a video, I got The White Seal, which I haven't seen since I was seven or so, and the best cartoon EVER, Rikki-Tikki-Tavi! I loved that when I was a kid. Every good mongoose does want to be a house mongoose!

Well, I suppose I should try and sleep again. Oddly insomniatic tonight, but it is my friday!

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron