The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

-
-
09.05.05 - 22:29

A few weeks ago, the SO bought four videos (all of which look more than mildly bootlegged) of the original Superman animated series for a buck a piece. And I must say, those videos are just the gift that keeps giving! Every time we get that fantastic Chinese-restaurant font, we know we're in for a pleasant anti-Japanese circa 1950 treat, and every time we see Lois Lane we know she'll be bound and gagged two minutes later. It's a party every video, and we aren't even near done with them all. I really wish I had screencapping technology to share some of this glory... Any tips?

Today the SO and I went to a matinee of Kung Fu Hustle. It was a lot of fun! Usually I hate CGI, but this had enough in it to be rounded off to "cartoon"--exactly what something needs to be for computer graphics to be acceptable. I had a good time, but thinking back on it, that may have just been because I have a thing for guys dancing in suits with handaxes.

It's past my regular bedtime, but I don't go to work until 11 tomorrow, and I just haven't had a chance in so long to dick around online for a few hours. I've missed it! It seems everyone else has been way busy, too, though... I thought it was just because I was in middle/high school from '95-02 or so that I was online so much, but everyone else was online a lot more then, too. Maybe it's the economy, or maybe it's just because the internet is so ubiquitous now, but it seems like all the old crew has been having a rough go of things. Not that such is a bad thing--I mean, it's good to get a "real" life, too. But I kinda wonder what happened to everyone. I assume Aurora is still internet-less somewhere, I think Azusa's in college or something. But it's all pretty vague, and there's a lot of people that I wonder about who I've not seen much of in years--Nezumi, Kali, and all of those lonely, single, and nameless girls who paid way too much attention to Xenogears.

Not that it's really all something that worries me. I still have so many of those old friends, and I'm happy they didn't forget me when I flaked off for a year here or there, busy in school or in a rather traumatic move to a shitty room-for-rent in Seattle. I feel like, for once, my life is becoming more stable. Yea, I'll have money worries and all, and maybe there will be some spooky breakup with the SO that will make me depressed for a few years. But I think things are on an even keel! Here's to more internet time, and a happy stable life!

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron