The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Work?
-
10.03.02 - 14:48

I'm content. Kate, one of my coworkers, is a fellow coffee-drinker and therefore understood the vast importance of leaving the coffeemaker ON after making the coffee for the patrons. There's always some left, but half the employees TURN IT OFF.

Then again, half the employees are Mormons.

Washington state is an odd one, that's my decision. It's a bit like California, where (and yes, this is the best metaphor I've got running for this) the north side is quite different (and in many cases quite distrusting of) the south, as well as vise-versa. Washington's split is a middle one, though. West and East are, respectively, a dichonomy of liberal and conservative.

We're just lucky that the west side is the more populated, and therefore they make the decisions. Don't think this is west-side ego on my part. I'm still stuck on the east.

At any rate, Washington manages to clock in as the most atheist state in the union, with a 25% of the population not having any religion. Only beating out Vermont by 3% there, but it's still quite a feat.

At least that's 25% of the state who'd not turn off the coffee machine for religious reasons.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron