The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Posters and Projectioning
-
11.09.02 - 13:13

Finally got my posters in the mail today. I'm one Radiohead, one Velvet Goldmine, and one activist poster richer. And the room is no longer blank on my side. ^^; Although, I can still fit more on them, ha ha! Chances are, among my friends here, we'll have to make the area around the VG poster into a shrine of sorts... Poor Dali Lama, surrounded by fangirlish devotion to glam rock.

I have one more poster coming in eventually, too--don't know when, though. My room still is quite blank, at least to my standards--I'm used to living in a room where not a square inch is blank.

Further news: I did quite well on the Japanese test, thank you very much. Only one error: I said "wakari masen desu" like a dumbass when asked what my major was. Wakari masen, here, means that I'm like anyone who's probably going to end up with a degree in religious studies--I don't know my major. Aren't I great?

One problem with posters is that you nearly have to glue 'em down--not convienant when you want to KEEP THEM. Right now, my "Visualize World Peace" poster is visualizing being on the floor.

I'm also exceedingly happy today, as I just got a call from the gals who run the film club. I got the job as the ten pm projectionist. Sure, it's only three hours a week, and I still have to work in commons for the rest of my work study, but at least I don't need to work for NINE hours a week in that hell-hole. Plus, being a projectionist seems like so much damn fun, especially since I'll get to make the promotional fliers and bombard the campus prior to each showing. The next movie will be on the 20th--Texas Chainsaw Massacre. Arty, eh? Well, I'll have a wild time with the fliers, and it will be fantastic to be paid to sit down and see all those movies.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron