The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Lucifer image for you.
-
22.09.02 - 18:36

Elizabeth is asleep, which means Goldtime is being unacceptably (that is now a word) delayed. I'm exausted, and there's little to do in front of Cap'n Vaio, but I've work at ten (Kandahar) and want to stick around to get our daily Velvet Goldmine routine covered. If I go back down to the Java Joint, I'll just spend 60 more cents to chug coffee and spend two more hours looking depressed in the back and making Raphael think I'm writing a suicide letter. Which I'm not, but he's such a sweet boy...

I seemed to actually get writing done there, which makes me feel a little good today. Naturally, it's all handwritten, so you can't see it, haha! I don't know if it's anything of merit. Just sort of freewriting, it's all I've got right now.

Midway through, my roommate came down there, walked around in a circle, then left. I don't profess to understand the German Reality Show. I just document it.

Went down to Cub Foo's today. I feel as if I've caught Elizabeth's cold (something she, being the guiltbot she is, feels terrible for. I try and reassure her. I mean, I had fun taking care of her this weekend, and it's okay if I get sick once in a while) and so I bought orange juice. Anne wasn't home yet, so I only got a six-pack of small cartons with the cute little straws. Now Anne's back--with the RADIO FLYER. I'm more happy about that than I would be if the local news had Baofu and Katsuya having sex while reading the headlines. Well, perhaps I'd be happy then in a different way (hooah!) but the Radio Flyer is too fucking awesome. Now we can actually carry food back home. An innovation in college life. Maybe we'll rent it out, too.

Utterly unmotivated in the homework department over here. I have some forty pages of Sophie's Choice due Tuesday, and have only read six of them. I need to finish my listening comprehension for Japanese (due tomorrow) but Leslie still has my walkman, and I don't know if I want to annoy the roommie with Startling High-Pitched Female Voice and Disturbingly Familiar Male Voice. I swear, whoever the heck is the "man" in half of those exercises, I've heard him many times before. Pity I can't seem to find any "credits" to the CD. It's from the "Genki" textbooks, if anyone out there happens to know. Or care.

Well, that's all I've got for now. Except this:

Again, sorry for image quality. And this'll probably be the last image you get (but thank Lear for 'em, and thank VK for making me photograph 'em) but isn't it so... Kazuma? And sexy, in that weird way...

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron