The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Gideon morning
-
23.09.02 - 09:16

My roommate left the fan on all night, and now it's freezing in here and I have a cold. Waiting for morning coffee to finish brewing--that, hopefully, will warm me up a little...

It's so amusing having a window that actually looks down onto something. This morning, I awoke to find a Gideon's bible guy out on the street across from my window. Suspecting voyeuristic tendancies in myself--all I seem to be able to do is watch and photograph his every move. This is the second preacher we've had come up--although this one must be working in a pair (most of the bible-handers do) because I'm really not sure he's standing in the highest-traffic area. If he is working in a pair, though, they've sucessfully made it so that you can't get to classes without passing them.

We've had these bible-handers in high school. I took one then, mostly because it was this annoyingly bright orange. The bibles they hand out are only new testament, and are that version where half of the stuff seems to be cut. It doesn't quite look King James, or anything else I'm familiar with. So I don't think I'll take one from him--from up here, I can tell they're teal. Not the best bible color in the world.

Damn, but if he doesn't seem lonely.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron