The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

All revved up
-
17.01.03 - 09:30

Now that it's all definate and stuff, I'm no longer antsy about the trip to DC to protest the war. I'm thrilled and can't wait, and pleased with myself that I didn't take my usual option of "oh, let's sit in the dorm this weekend--it's safer, and more relaxing, and I can do all my homework..."

Shut up, kid--you can do the homework in the 24-hr car ride. It's a thrilling time to be young. Then again, it always is. I notice slowly that I become more accostumed to my born age. Before I begrudged not being a teen in the fifties (I could stand up for communism!) then in the sixties (protests!) then in the seventies (David Bowie!) then in the eighties (go to England! See Nick Cave!) and now it's just as well to be me, to go through with life and be a college student in this new century jazz. After all, I'd have probably turned into some yuppie idiot somewhere along the way.

And David Bowie and Nick Cave are still about, and all...

It's an exciting time to be a Neubauten supporter, too. I forgot to mention yesterday, but the band's going to a real recording studio sometime at the end of this month! They're going to do a couple of the more perfected tracks. The album they're working on (in front of us all! So exciting!) should be completed on April 1st. Yes, we already teased Blixa about how he's going to pull a "ha ha, just kidding" story on us. Even though, the community will still continue. I can't wait to see what it becomes. And the digits keep getting lower. When I signed on, they still needed about 450 supporters. Now, the number is down to 116. It's probably a thrilling time to be EN itself. But they've always had a thrilling time, I'm sure.

Class in a few moments--and I'm going to bomb the semester's second Japanese quiz (I was up all night reading for another class) but that's all fine and good. We'll try our best... And have a good time come 4:30 tonight.

Watch out Bush. You'll be ignoring me, but here I come.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron