The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

SoulSeek downtime
-
04.02.03 - 15:36

And it seems as if the server has finally blocked SoulSeek, calling my video-downloading days to a premature end. Well, that is, until I find another program, but SoulSeek was rather pleasant. At least I got the video for Stella Maris right before it went down--it's not up on the Neubauten site (like The Garden) and I'd heard folks talk about it, so I wanted to see it. But still, I was only halfway through the video for Hangin' Tough... Heh.

Amusement with the music here--either roommate is trying to make herself more palpable, or she's just listening to German music to help her lessons, but she's downloaded (from MP3 sites, so it's not against the anti-SoulSeek nature of this week) a ton of Rammstein. Still, the rest of the music remains somewhat annoying atheist anthems that were overplayed on 88.1 two years ago. Not that 88.1 has much meaning to those not reared in a certain Eastern Washington town. I also still hear that goddamn Pink song about "I'm not Britney Spears and no one loves me" eight times a day. Bah.

Not much going on here. Just been violently busy with school and work. I think I mentioned I work dishroom 3 days a week now, and so it all adds up to me not getting out much anymore, unless it's Friday night. I really am hopeful to get to the Alliance meeting this week, though--but it's a hard go because I have work on Thursdays. I'll try to get all my essays and shizz done on Wednesday so I can actually, you know. Do something.

I'm still really impatient for the Einsturzende Neubauten CDs to come in. Today all I got in the mail was another security notice (big surprise) which is hardly a consolation prize. I don't know how long they take, coming from Berlin and all. But it's just apparently too damn long.

Well, I best prep for work. Hope for more interesting news in the future...

Music: Nothing, she ran off. Finally.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron