The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Christ, the crazies!
-
05.02.05 - 00:39

Well, I had jinxed it--the line was going into that of an older lady living in this house, and she had this hack unemployed "electrician" unhook it. But after talking to her, she said I could have the line after 9 every night, I insisted on paying $10 a month for it, and all seemed cool.

That is, until I had to deal with the "electrician" rehooking it up. He did so, but tried to convince me that folks could listen in--with a phone--to my internet activities. And, after he was done, asked if he could check his email on my computer. I declined. He told me he had some patents some "companies" were "interested in," but eventually agreed that I was right to be cautious about getting bugs on my hard drive.

Then, of course, he said that he didn't want his patent being compromised by being traced to a "hot" laptop, and quoted 20% of laptops to be so. Sheesh, maybe so. But even though I'm trapped in a boarding house full of nutjobs, it doesn't mean I am, too.

It can't be June soon enough...

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron