The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

-
-
16.02.05 - 00:26

You know, sometimes you just wake up and see FBI agents across the street. I actually didn't see much--woke up this morning and the lady upstairs who lets me use her line asked if I saw the swat teams. Naturally, having this be the first question of the morning is a bit bewildering. My walk to work takes me nowhere near the police scene, so it kinda fell out of my head until the middle of work, when one of my coworkers came in on his Sunday to tell me all about it (he lives closer to the site) and to tell me he took pictures of the boxes and boxes of hunting rifles.

I thought tomorrow was payday, but it's sadly Thursday. Shucks! One more day of being broke. The SO gets free "sample bags" with 20 dollars of food from work, though, so he picked up the one for this month. Had some okay canned Annie's pasta for dinner.

Really, all I want is beer, though.

Happy post-Valentine's, all! The SO cooked dinner and inked a picture for me. I got him a copy of the trade collection of Wolfman & Perez' Crisis on Infinite Earths. Hooray for everyone!

Whelps, time to get more frustrated at this week's Frontline...

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron