The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

-
-
17.02.05 - 00:51

Yay for lazy days!

I woke up at 12:20 or so today--the first time I woke up so late since the summer! It felt pretty nice to be so lazy for once--when the SO came home (they have him working 4 AMs this week, throwing freight) I had only started on my first cup of coffee. So I got to hang out and do laundry while he read Crisis and took a nap. Later on, when we were having some beers and watching Smallville, I commented on how nice and relaxing today was, and poor SO had to remind me to speak for myself. Whoops! It's hard to remember he's at work--and working hard--when I'm asleep his entire shift. Still, it's better than when he was working the 2 PM - 11 PM!

Speaking of Smallville--a show I missed apparently all the gay of--tonight's episode was pretty cute! But I like doggies, meh. I was explaining the phenomena of "slash" to the SO during the commercials, too, so when Lex said "grab a stick" to Clark when playing pool, SO couldn't quit laughing. Good to know he's corruptable!

I just realized I've been here--on diaryland, I mean--for 4 years now! Gosh. Now that I've got a good job, I think I'll get the gold membership soon (as in "after I get my paycheck tomorrow" soon). Not so much because I need all the special features, but rather because I have been mooching for four years. And the admin needs a baby gift, right?

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron