The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Low-income, multi-family!
-
17.02.05 - 08:09

Okay, self--just because you can wake up when your SO does (read: 3:30) and play online til 6 AM doesn't mean you should. Oh well, at least maybe it'll mean I'll go to sleep at a respectable hour tonight! Gotta work tomorrow, after all...

Also: eating the left-out spaghetti, now crunchy: not cool.

Oh, new news about that case up the street. I think one of those brothers runs the "multi-family" "low-income" house I live in. I've never seen such pleasant words for "electrical nightmare potential tinderbox with leaky roof, constantly undergoing 'repairs' by guys with only half a mouth of teeth and/or look like Manson!"

Bleah! Well, it's still a roof, and it's good to suffer when you're young, right? Seriously, though--I'll be out by June, and you sorta get used to sprucing up what you have! And it's always just a fun surprise to see who the heck is moving in next. I just saw this Ukranian guy for the first time today, when he was trying to mooch cable from Linda (the woman upstairs who is the only tenant I think of as vaguely sane) by pulling random cords on the side of the house!

I tell you, it's wacky fun!

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron