The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

You couldn't possibly do that without a rubber glove.
-
25.03.05 - 00:10

Oh, bad me, updating now--I really need to sleep for work, I've been a bit out of it the past few days. Work was no good for that one co-worker I have spoken of (the one that flirts with everything) today--the minute he got in, his sorta-supervisor was on him, pointing out everything he had done wrong in the past month. By the end, I felt sorry for him--I mean, I'd cry if I got reprimanded like that... but I guess maybe that's why I work so hard, haha!

Tuesday was so great this week. My REI dividend had been burning a hole in my pocket, and REI was giving 20% off your most expensive purchase the day you spent your dividend--but only through the end of March. So I had to get that spending done, right? I bought three super shirts, yay! And I brought the SO along, and he got a membership so he could get 20% off these shoes he really wanted, and so he could climb the rock wall for free. Then we went to Pike's Place so I could show him a comic shop he hadn't been to yet... he found their last Battle of the Planets poster, and I bought the trade paperbacks of Kevin Smith's Green Arrow: Quiver and Wolfman and Perez' The New Teen Titans: The Judas Contract. It was a party for all.

Finally, in not-a-good-time news: what's up with Leno acting as if Hugh Laurie being British is news? I mean, I know that Leno probably knows, but shouldn't it be like saying, "So, John Tesh, I hear you're quite tall," or "so I understand your teeth are menacing, Wilhelm Dafoe." Bleah! I'm also flumoxed by all the cheering girls... are people in to this show? A lot of people? Am I oblivious? Probably.

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron