The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

sniffsniff
-
28.04.05 - 05:39

Ugh, up early at 5 AM, rather than 7, due to uncontrollable sniffling. I guess even with an air filter in the bedroom, I'm still allergic to everything.

Things are still going well here--last weekend the SO and I took advantage of the super weather (which has changed to rain again, yay for indecisive Pacific Northwest weather) and walked from Bruce Lee's grave in Capitol Hill back home to the U District in the unbroken line of parks that lie between--including the utterly awesome Arboretum, which I'd never been to. Heck, I'd never been to Bruce and Brandon Lee's gravesite, either... I didn't even know that was in Seattle. Long story short, everything was in bloom, the Marsh Island trail was "closed" for "flooding" (kudos to the Parks worker who just waved at us as we moved the barricade casually aside and crossed anyway), and we came home muddy but happy.

This weekend? I'm getting my dreadlocks cut off. I've had them for a year, and it's plenty time to be rid of them--they're getting heavy, and it's getting way too toasty out to be with them. Still, it's a little unnerving to be cutting them off--it's kind of how people have been pointing me out in a crowd!

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron