The Subtle Scent of Slack
The Usual:

-latest
-older
-contact
-get your own
-profile

Coffee Loaf
-
08.05.05 - 09:39

Yay! It's my Saturday, finally! This week was actually pretty awesome, as one of my coworkers swapped days with me, so I got Friday off, then worked Saturday, and now it's my real weekend! Yesterday was pretty busy, too, so it felt like the day was just zipping past.

Also, yesterday on the way to work, I saw about five or six people standing in the parking lot of a movie theater I walk by every day. They had a bunch of large posters, but they just seemed to be standing there, reading. I looked up at the marquee to see if there was anything mildly protestable. They were still playing Amityville Horror, which I'd protest too. Long story short, it took me about a block before I remembered there was a Planned Parenthood office above the theater. Which makes me wonder why they picked such an inconspicuous Planned Parenthood to sleepily picket. The road is busy, true, but they were far from the road, in the middle of the parking lot. Also, from how they were angled, people would have to get out of their cars to see the pictures of wannabe-babies. I actually walk enough city blocks to work everyday to pass by not just one, but two Planned Parenthood offices, and the second I pass is on a stretch of street almost as busy and the office is right on ground level, within view! No one was there.

Yes, that whole story meant nothing, except further proof of the absolute stupidity of the religious right. As does the fact that they were protesting in mid-Seattle. Come on, it's our little blue island, quit bugging us!

In other Seattle right-winging news, thank goodness Microsoft put down the bottle. God, I've been really drunk before. But never so drunk as to mistakenly believe that trailer parks are more dsl-ready than Castro street.

Totally unrelated, but I finally got my dreads cut off. The SO did it, and he did an awesome job! It's all short and fluffy right now, but very cute. And I can wear my bandanas like a pirate now!

...Must... watch... Jonathan Rhys Meyers... as Elvis... 9pm on CBS... tonight...

where I've been - where I'm going

LK / Aurora / Kat / Azusa / blueneko / Shinkuu / irk
rikoshi / Alruhi / chibi / Arcy / Absalom / Metron